Tools

Qwilr Alternatives: 6 Proposal and E-Signature Tools Compared on Price and Fit

Table of Contents
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents

    The best Qwilr alternatives are PandaDoc for a full document workflow, Proposify for template-driven sales teams, Better Proposals for low-cost proposals, Nusii for small agencies, GetAccept for signing-first sales teams and Signaturely for teams that only need clients to sign. Qwilr Starter costs $35 per user per month on annual billing, while the comparable entry plans below start at $13 and Nusii sells flat plans from $29 per month. We publish this site and make Signaturely, so weigh that when you read the picks. Prices are USD list prices from each vendor’s own pricing page in October 2026, and a vendor without a clear USD figure gets no amount.

    Qwilr turns a proposal into an interactive web page with pricing blocks, analytics and payments, and people look for alternatives when the per-seat price, the seat minimums on higher plans or the page-builder approach no longer fits how their team sells.

    What are the best Qwilr alternatives?

    Four of the tools below are proposal builders that replace Qwilr’s page editor, pricing blocks and tracking, one is a sales platform built around signing and one is a signing tool for teams that write proposals elsewhere. Seven tools sit in the table, Qwilr included, and every cell comes from the vendor’s own pricing page. A cell that says none means the vendor lists no such plan, and we never estimate one.

    ToolEntry paid plan (USD)Free plan or trialMinimum seats on entry planE-signature
    Qwilr$35 per user per month, billed annually (Starter)14-day trial, no card1Included
    PandaDoc$19 per seat per month, billed annually (Starter)Free plan with 5 documents per month, 14-day trial1Included, unlimited from Starter
    Proposify$35 per user per month, billed annually (Build)14-day trial, no card1Included
    Better Proposals$13 per user per month, billed annually (Starter)14-day trial, no card1Included
    Nusii$29 per month, billed monthly (Freelancer)14-day trial, card required1Included
    GetAccept$25 per user per month (eSign)None listedUp to 5 usersUnlimited e-signatures
    Signaturely$25 per month or $240 per year (Personal)Free account after the trial, 1 document per month1Core product
    Bar chart of entry plan prices for Qwilr and six alternatives, from $13 for Better Proposals to $35 for Qwilr and Proposify.
    Entry plan prices in USD for Qwilr and six alternatives, checked October 2026.

    What does Qwilr cost and what do you get?

    Qwilr Starter costs $35 per user per month on annual billing or $49 per user per month billed monthly, Growth costs $55 and Scale costs $75 per user per month, and both of those are annual only. A new account gets a 14-day Starter trial with no credit card.

    PlanPrice per user per monthSeatsWhat it adds
    Starter$35 annual, $49 monthly1 includedE-sign, analytics, QwilrPay payments, HubSpot, Zoho and Pipedrive integrations, AI assistant integration through MCP
    Growth$55, annual onlyMinimum 5Customer success manager, Microsoft Dynamics integration, automations, custom branding, identity verification, enhanced reporting
    Scale$75, annual onlyMinimum 10Salesforce integration, conditional content, Smart Proposal Engine, AI prefill, team-level permissions, chat support

    Seat minimums decide what a team pays, because five people on Growth cost $275 per month and ten people on Scale cost $750. Billing frequency matters on Starter, where one seat costs $420 per year on the annual plan and $588 per year when paid monthly, which is 40% more. On the usage side, the pricing page lists 40, 200 and 600 free automated documents on Starter, Growth and Scale with extra documents at $2.50 each, and QwilrPay takes 0.09% per transaction on Starter and 0% on the other plans.

    Why do teams look for a Qwilr alternative?

    Teams most often switch over four plan facts rather than over missing features:

    • **Price per seat:** Starter is one seat at $35 on annual billing, so three people pay $105 per month, and monthly billing raises it to $49 per seat.
    • **Seat minimums:** Growth needs 5 seats and Scale needs 10, so a team of three cannot buy those plans at its own size.
    • **Metered automation:** generated documents beyond the included 40, 200 or 600 cost $2.50 each, which matters if you create proposals through the API or the Smart Proposal Engine.
    • **Page-based format:** Qwilr proposals are web pages built from blocks, which suits designed proposals but differs from the Word or PDF documents some clients expect.

    E-signature is not one of the reasons, because Qwilr includes it on Starter. If you only need to get signatures on a finished proposal, a signing tool costs less than a proposal builder.

    Which Qwilr alternative fits which job?

    Every entry gives the job first, then the price, what the plan includes and where it falls short. Prices are USD list prices from the vendor pages unless the entry says otherwise.

    PandaDoc: proposals, quotes and contracts in one workflow

    PandaDoc fits teams that want proposals, quotes, contracts and signing in one document system. The Free plan allows 5 documents per month with e-signatures. Starter costs $19 per seat per month on annual billing and $35 monthly, with unlimited uploads and e-signatures, and Business costs $49 per seat annually and $65 monthly. Business adds custom quotes, CRM integrations, a content library with custom branding, approval workflows and deal rooms.

    Pricing tables, payment collection, CRM integrations and custom branding all start on Business, so a team that wants Qwilr-style quotes pays more than the headline Starter price. The trial runs 14 days. Our PandaDoc pricing guide and the page on PandaDoc alternatives go further.

    Proposify: template-driven proposals for sales teams

    Proposify fits sales teams that reuse a content library and want approvals and insights around proposals. Build costs $35 per user per month on annual billing, which is $420 per user per year, and $49 per user monthly. It includes unlimited documents and signatures, a content library, AI with an MCP server, document insights, integrations and automations, and a product catalog. Grow costs $325 per month billed annually with 5 seats, and Scale costs $1,066 per month with 10 seats.

    User roles, approval workflows and API access only arrive on Grow, which has a 5-seat floor, and the trial lasts 14 days without a card. Our guide to Proposify alternatives compares it with other options.

    Better Proposals: low-cost proposals with signatures on every plan

    Better Proposals fits freelancers and small teams that want ready proposals, payments and signatures at a low per-seat price. Starter costs $13 per user per month on annual billing and $19 monthly, Premium costs $21 annually and $29 monthly, and Enterprise costs $42 annually and $49 monthly. Every plan includes legally binding digital signatures, interactive pricing tables, payment integrations, a content library and notifications.

    Starter is capped at one seat and 10 documents sent per month, while Premium allows 50 sends and adds a custom domain, CRM integrations and API access. Content locking, simultaneous editing and manager approvals sit on Enterprise. The 14-day trial needs no card.

    Nusii: flat plans for small agencies

    Nusii fits agencies and consultants that want a simple proposal tool with a flat monthly price. Freelancer costs $29 per month or $290 per year for 1 user and 5 active proposals. Agency costs $49 per month or $490 per year for 3 users and 20 active proposals, and Business costs $129 per month or $1,290 per year for 5 users and 50 or more active proposals. Additional users cost $19 on Agency and $29 on Business.

    Every plan includes e-signatures, templates and analytics. Payments, CRM integrations, a custom domain and reminders start on Agency. Nusii has no free plan, and the 14-day trial asks for a credit card, which the vendor says it won’t charge during the trial.

    GetAccept: signing first for sales teams

    GetAccept fits sales teams that want unlimited e-signatures first and a deal-room platform later. The eSign plan costs $25 per user per month for up to 5 users and includes unlimited e-signatures, an in-app editor, templates, a content library, contract management and automated reminders. Professional costs $49 per user per month with a minimum of 5 users and adds AI, mutual action plans, a pricing table and product library, CRM integrations and eID verification.

    The pricing page does not state whether those prices assume annual or monthly billing, so confirm that at checkout. The pricing table and CRM integrations are Professional features, which means a team of three cannot reach them. Our GetAccept alternatives guide covers the vendor in more detail.

    Signaturely: the signing step for teams that write proposals elsewhere

    We make this one, so treat the entry with that in mind. Signaturely suits teams that draft proposals in Word, Google Docs or a template and only need clients to sign. Two plans exist: Personal at $25 per month or $240 per year with 5 signature requests per month and 1 template, and Business at $50 per user per month or $480 per user per year with unlimited requests and templates, team management and custom branding. Reminders, an audit log and Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive and Box integrations come with both.

    A free account with 1 document per month remains after the trial. What you give up is the proposal builder itself, meaning interactive pricing blocks, proposal analytics and payment collection. Our guide on writing a business proposal and the service proposal template help with the drafting step.

    What does a team of three or five pay for each tool?

    A team of three pays from about $41 to $120 per month on annual billing for the entry plan that fits three people, and a team of five pays from about $95 to $200. Qwilr Starter sits at $105 and $175. The table multiplies each per-user price by the headcount and uses the flat plan where the vendor sells one.

    ToolPlanPrice basis (USD)Three users per monthFive users per month
    NusiiAgency, then Business$490 per year with 3 users included, $1,290 per year with 5 includedAbout $41About $108
    PandaDocStarter$19 per seat$57$95
    Better ProposalsPremium$21 per user$63$105
    GetAccepteSign$25 per user, billing period not stated$75$125
    QwilrStarter$35 per user$105$175
    ProposifyBuild$35 per user$105$175
    SignaturelyBusiness$40 per user ($480 per user per year)$120$200
    Bar chart of monthly cost for three users across seven proposal tools, from about $41 to $120.
    Monthly cost for three users in USD, computed from vendor list prices, October 2026.

    Monthly billing costs more everywhere, and the premium varies. PandaDoc Starter at $35 monthly is 84% above its $19 annual price, Better Proposals Premium at $29 is 38% above $21, and Qwilr Starter and Proposify Build at $49 are 40% above $35. Better Proposals Starter costs less but allows one seat, so a team of three needs Premium. The cheapest row is not always the best fit, because Nusii caps active proposals at 20 on Agency and Signaturely does not build proposals.

    How do you choose a Qwilr alternative?

    Match the tool to the job your team does most, since the tools differ more in what they build than in what they cost.

    • **Interactive proposals with CRM sync:** PandaDoc Business or Proposify, which both add CRM integrations, content libraries and approvals.
    • **Quick proposals for a small team on a budget:** Better Proposals Premium or Nusii Agency, which keep signatures and payments in the price.
    • **Signatures first, proposals later:** GetAccept eSign for up to 5 users who want unlimited e-signatures.
    • **Proposals written in Word or Docs, signatures online:** Signaturely, which adds the signing and the audit trail without a proposal builder.
    • **Staying with Qwilr:** Starter works for one or two people who value designed web proposals, QwilrPay and analytics.

    Count the people who build proposals separately from the people who only approve or sign them. Builder plans charge per seat, so a team where two people build and six people sign pays differently from one where everyone builds.

    Frequently asked questions

    How much does Qwilr cost?

    One Starter seat costs $420 per year on annual billing and $588 when paid monthly, and Growth and Scale are sold annually only. Those two plans carry floors of 5 and 10 users, which makes the smallest Growth purchase $3,300 per year.

    Does Qwilr have a free plan?

    Qwilr lists a 14-day trial of Starter with no credit card and no permanent free plan. Qwilr pages stay live for 30 days after the trial expires, but you lose access to the account.

    What are the key differences between Qwilr and PandaDoc?

    Qwilr builds proposals as interactive web pages with QwilrPay payments, while PandaDoc builds documents with approvals, a content library and deal rooms. PandaDoc also offers a Free plan with 5 documents per month and Starter at $19 per seat on annual billing, against Qwilr at $35.

    What is the best sales proposal software?

    The best choice depends on team size and workflow. PandaDoc suits teams that want one document system, Proposify and Qwilr suit template-driven sales teams, and Better Proposals and Nusii suit small teams that want a low price.

    Is there a free Qwilr alternative?

    PandaDoc has a Free plan with 5 documents per month and e-signatures, and Signaturely keeps a free account with 1 document per month after its trial. Neither replaces Qwilr’s interactive pricing blocks, so check the missing features before switching.

    Do Qwilr alternatives include e-signatures?

    Every tool in this comparison includes e-signatures on its entry paid plan, and for Signaturely they are the whole product. The Free plan at PandaDoc includes them as well.

    Table of Contents
      Add a header to begin generating the table of contents